The reason I opted in for Full Stack

Ashik Shaffi
2 min readJan 11, 2021
Photo by Safar Safarov on Unsplash

The word full stack really familiar with people on the web applications side, but on another side, I wanna frame myself an own meaning for myself. I love different technologies on the journey of learning them I had left so much behind, jumping from one tech stack to another.

Sounds amazing, but over the period of time, it doesn't make sense or made me felt efficient with doing things. There are heaps I want to learn rather than jumping from one tech to another, why can’t I collab everything into one and frame my own kinda thing?

For now, being practicing machine learning for almost 5 months, seeing so many peoples getting their heads into the field of data is scary on one side on the other its quite mesmerizing too. I am not against anyone who wanna fit themselves in the field of data, but for me, I need a pivot something which might identify me unique from others.

The next two years will be a very crucial year for me, things from graduating and what's next kinda slamming my mind every day. The desire for startups remains the same whilst the journey from idea to product seems a long way.

I Will be opting myself into learning the whole web development and mobile app development for the next couple of years or more meanwhile invest my time in machine learning.

Well, why two of them? Why not focus only on machine learning?

This is where the concept of full-stack deep learning arises, rather than working on building machine learning pipelines. How great would be pushing the model into production and deliver values via a product?

I will be writing blogs about my journey through the time, so keep buckled up. Meanwhile getting outta my depression circle gradually and investing my time on things that bring real value for me.

I can even build a startup by establishing the whole full-stack deep learning thing build products that bring value to the people.

Until then! Thanks for reading just a glimpse about the journey I am about to step in.

--

--